Travel Theme: Time

Never been much of a beach person, but spending all day yesterday at Santa Monica watching women’s sand volleyball almost convinced me differently.

On this episode of the Ailsa travel blogging network, it’s about time. . . yes, literally; I went there. As usual I had nothing, until inspiration–which, like Han Solo, is my specialty–struck me in the most painful way: inside my head. In the San Fernando Valley region of El Lay, next to a water treatment plant that looks so futuristic it’s been used in just about every sci-fi series of the past 20 years, is a small Japanese garden, which features a water clock. . .

1-3!!!

 

;o)

6 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Time

Tell me what you think I need to know. . .

