Travel Theme: Smoke and Mirrors

Nothing like being woken up at 5–in the morning, though I’d probably be asleep at 5 in the afternoon too–for a fake fire alarm. Someone jumped the gun on getting out of their presentation, I’m thinking. . . and it’s not like Denver isn’t cold enough in the afternoon. . .

Anyhuey, as you guess from the title, Ailsa has likely seen a magician recently. Smoke is really bad for my eyes and lungs, and mirrors for my ego, so this isn’t exactly my wheelhouse. At least I didn’t have to try too hard to come up with this one, which beleive it or not is the Seattle main library. . .

 

Seattle library--it'll sober ya up

I’m going back to bed. . .

;o)

5 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Smoke and Mirrors

  1. Pingback: 4-2-13 – Travel Theme: Smoke And Mirrors | The Quotidian Hudson

Tell me what you think I need to know. . .

