Something Squirrely

As I’m coming up the stairs to my apartment I see a squirrel squatting right in my path, and he’s not moving. I go on the first step, he moves up one. I go up another step, so does he. He was as scared as he usually is, but apparently not enough to get out of the way!
Okay then, you’ve been warned, little one; I stopped being solicitous of his feelings and marched up, and if he gets a little heart attack it’s his fault.
Finally he goes to the edge of the stairs and makes a huge 15-foot leap to a tree, holding on to the trunk, barely. Go back to your survivor instincts, little dude, and leave the attitude at home.

;o)

Tell me what you think I need to know. . .

